Self-test

UOSM2033 Digital Profile – Self Test

Please indicate on a scale of 1 – 5 (where 1 is no experience, and 5 is very experienced) how you would rate your current level of digital literacy against the following criteria:

  Rating at start of module Comments
Accessing, managing and evaluating online information

 

 

5 My research for my history degree, as well as years of learning from an IT teacher and consultant at home, have made this fairly simple.
Participating in online communities

 

 

 

3 I use Facebook and Twitter in both a professional and personal manner on a regular basis.
Building online networks around an area of interest

 

 

3 I have entered a fantasy football league with current friends and new friends alike.
Collaborating with others on shared projects

 

 

5 I use Google Docs for history projects and presentations, as well as using Facebook to converse about topics with new friends and classmates.
Creating online materials (text, audio, images, video)

 

 

1 I have created video and audio material for academic projects, but this is seldom published online. I have never previously blogged, but I have created scripts with friends online during Sixth Form.
Managing your online identity

 

 

 

5 I endeavour to make my online profiles as secure as possible. I am always in control of the material posted.
Managing your online privacy and security

 

 

 

5 I use a reliable and proven anti-virus program; use secure passwords with special characters, numbers and letters; and never divulge private information online.

One thought on “Self-test

Leave a comment